Kids In The Pumped Up Kicks

I lived with my aunt and uncle for a few years in high school so I could continue to attend school in Cabarrus County. My cousin (and his dad) were much more into sports than I was, especially growing up. I eventually got the ‘athlete bug’ and became athletic, but never with the verve that they had. My cousin swore upon Nike as the shoe of choice. And since he was knowledgeable about stuff like that, i followed suite. But the problem was Nike catered to people with athletic arches in their soles. I am for good or bad, flatfooted. So every year for basketball, my feet would kill me. Until I discovered Adidas. They felt so good! And being the addictive personality that I am, i pledged lifelong allegiance to that brand.

As I got older, style mattered just as much as comfort on the athletic field. So on any athletic field, I still rock the Adidas, but for casual wear I branched out to New Balance.

For packing reasons it was more logical for the New Balance to make the trip with me. In the short time I have been here, I have walked more hills, mountains, mud, rocks,  streets, dirt paths, countries and navigated cow patties than ever before in my life. And the New Balance are taking it all remarkably. So this post is dedicated to my New Balance 630.

You guys are awesome in my book.

 

 

 

“My Adidas cuts the sand of a foreign land
with mic in hand I cold took command
my Adidas and me, close as can be
we make a mean team, my Adidas and me
we get around together, rhyme forever
and we won’t be mad when worn in bad weather
My Adidas..
My Adidas..”
My Adidas, Run DMC

Holla atcha boy!

