Grandpa

I was reading in a chair in the living room and the granddad got up from the couch and motioned for me to take feet off of it. He then put it in front of the couch and left the room. It took me a second to realize what he had just done. I was just about to get pissed and get the foot stool back, when he returned to the living room with a blanket and walked back over to the couch. Stretched out asleep was little Nino. He lightly placed the blanket over her and kissed her forehead. He had moved the foot rest over  as a guard to keep her from falling off the couch onto the floor.

He might be grumpy at times to me, but Grandpa loves that little girl.

And that’s ok with me.

“He said life is made for you to live
The best love is the love that you give
There’ll be times when you wanna hold on but you gotta let go
And I live by those words ’cause Grandpa told me so”

Grandpa Told Me So, Kenny Chesney

One response to “Grandpa

Holla atcha boy!

