Nino

I grew up with two brothers. I’m the oldest. We are very different, but I love them both dearly. I don’t know if that’s the reason that I wanted to have a little girl when I became an ‘adult’. As time went by, I kind of left that desire/ dream pass by the wayside.

Maybe that’s why I’m so taken by Nino. She has taken over my heart. Everything so does makes me smile. She is cute and adorable personified.

Nino, with short hair.

Don’t get me wrong, she can be a brat. She never eats… ever! She cries to use the laptop, she cries when she has to have her hair brushed. She cries when she cant go somewhere with her mother or father.

The other day she blew me a kiss goodbye.

When I’m good, she’ll say the ABC’s. And she never fails to get me from my room when it’s time to eat lunch.  She tries to communicate with me often and sometimes asks for words in English.

What makes me laugh the most is when she tries to communicate but needs time to show me. I think she means to say, ‘wait’, but she continually says, “What!… what… what?  What! What…….. what!”

Reminds me of Dave Chapelle’s skit.

Dave Chapelle: Little John

Luv that girl!

Holla atcha boy!

