Baby It’s Cold Outside

The other day my host family installed the wood stove in the common room for the winter. It’s hooked up to a chimney that theoretically is supposed to heat the entire house. The grandpa painted it chrome. They also put down rugs. So now the common area downstairs is sooo comfy.

Wood burning stove

I was also informed that I can now use the gas radiator in my room. They turned it on last night, and it was the coziest I’ve been since summer. But I woke up around 5 this morning freezing. And now at 1:45 in afternoon, its still not working. Or maybe I turned the knobs the wrong way….

“I really can’t stay…
Ahh, but it’s cold outside
Oh baby it’s cold outside
Oh baby it’s cold outside”

Baby It’s Cold Outside, Bing Crosby

Holla atcha boy!

