Daddy’s Little Girl

Today is a rainy Sunday. For most of the morning I found myself sitting on the couch downstairs reading a great book and being warmed by the fire. Beside me on the other couch were the host dad and Nino.

The host dad is loving and caring of his little girl.  He patiently humored her as she played made up card tricks on him. Then he helped her cook with her toy kitchen stove and pot set. Everything was salted and taste tested to perfection. A baby doll was invited to dinner also, but she had to be fed via the ‘choo-choo train’ method (you know how baby dolls are).  We had chicken and mashed potatoes. It was delicious.

“Momma’s waiting to tuck her in,
As she fumbles up those stairs.
She smiles back at him dragging that teddy bear.
Sleep tight, blue eyes and bouncin’ curls.

He smiles…..
There goes my life.
There goes my future, my everything.
There goes my life.”

There Goes My Life, Kenny Chesney

One response to “Daddy’s Little Girl

  1. This precious girl could – and probably does at times- rule the house. Little girls and their daddys are a force to be reckoned with.

Holla atcha boy!

