Administrative Note

Before I continue with the posts on the blog, I want to mention a couple of things.

First to my new followers, welcome!

Through informal conversations with people while back in the States, I learned that a lot of you are accessing and reading the blog via smartphone. Although that’s awesome and convenient, there are aspects to the site that I don’t think you are aware of (or getting). So I want to mention them in this post text so that you are aware and can view later on a desktop/ smart tablet.

There is a photos tab on the right sidebar. Usually when I go to a different city or experience something for the first time, I take and post multiple photos. I only place one or two in the actual post itself, but the rest can be accessed through the sidebar with the photo link by the same name. I don’t think the sidebar is accessible or seen in the primary screen of a smartphone.

Also on the sidebar is a tab for other bloggers. Currently there, are only blogs of other TLGers from my orientation group. And although most of them have since left the country for good, they are still good stories with different views of the Georgian experience. I think I will expand this tab to include other blogs of other English speakers in the country soon.

Also on the sidebar, there is a place for you to subscribe to the blog. Meaning when I post, your email is notified. That way you don’t have to remember to check back, which causes you to get behind, which causes you to have to read (or not read) TONS of posts.

And lastly, some of you don’t like to read… go figure. Or I should say, you don’t like to read long posts. Well, I can’t say I will purposefully shorten the posts in the future, but I am thinking of creating summary posts. If I do, the effected posts will have a link accessible from an asterisk in the title. I’m still trying to figure out if I really want to do it… or just have you suck it up and read. It’s good for your health.

Holla atcha boy!

