Reading Rainbow

I mentioned this to a few of you already, but now it deserves a post all to itself.

I love books. I I’ve loved reading since an early age. I love the smell of them, the feel of them, the sense of accomplishment when one is finish and the feeling when the author seems to write something that specifically speaks to me.

In coming to Georgia, I unfortunately had to pack away my books into boxes. It was a sad, sad day. I had to transition whole-heartedly to digital reading. Obviously it’s not anywhere near the experience of a real book, but the stroke of genius is the fact that you can keep a multiple of books in one small spot and take it with you wherever.

It has become a grand pastime to gather and trade movies and such. It’s similar to trading cigarettes amongst prisoners.

This past week, I hit the mother load from a friend. Soooo many novels! One author I was seriously debating spending my meager salary on and was fairly expensive on Amazon. I now have him!

THEN icing on the cake… I got 1001 books to read before you die from another friend. Now I probably won’t read all of them before I die, but its good to have a substantial library again.

Life is Good.

Butterfly in the sky
I can go twice as high
Take a look
It’s in a book
A reading rainbow

I can go anywhere
I can go anywhere
Friends to know
And ways to grow
A reading rainbow

Reading Rainbow Theme Song

Holla atcha boy!

