Natela Grigalashvili

Natela Grigalashvili

I was introduced to this artist’s work by a friend. The photos capture Georgia exceptionally well. Some scenes are a little more ‘rustic’ than what I’m experiencing, as I live in a town and don’t get to the villages often. The things they see and experience are on a whole other level. But some of the photos are spot on in either their aesthetic, display of culture, or glimpses of the absurdity* that sometimes occurs in my experience in this beautiful country.

Natela Grigalashvili

*I use the word “absurd” in the most whimsical way possible. Absurdity is not a concept only regulated to the foreign; no one place has the market cornered on absurdity. Dare I say its everywhere.

“Didn’t have a camera by my side this time
Hoping I would see the world with both my eyes
Maybe I will tell you all about it when I’m
in the mood to lose my way”

3×5, John Mayer

2 responses to “Natela Grigalashvili

  1. Interuption:  Great News Flash Chambrea had her baby girl Feb 1st

    Sent from Samsung tablet”The Georgian Chronicles: Part I” wrote:

  2. Powerful images. Most were self-explanatory, but captions would have been beneficial for many.

Holla atcha boy!

