Familiarity

I love that the whistle from the arriving passenger train to the Ozurgeti Train Station on the other side of town is just loud enough to wake me at 6:25 every morning.

I love that during the quiet times, I can discern the single tolls of the church bell in the center of town at the top of each hour.

I love that I finally now know where that uneven spot on the pavement is (even in the dead of night) so as not to look stupid and fall on my face anymore.

I love that the neighborhood dogs now are familiar enough with me as to not bark when I come home or go to school.

***

If I ever get around to living,
I’m gonna put my things away
In the drawers and in the closets
There I’ll stay
If I Ever Get Around To Living, John Mayer

Holla atcha boy!

