Shhhh….. Flash Mob!!!!!

After dance practice for the last couple of weeks, there has been a group of kids gathered outside the museum dancing. I know a couple of them from school, but a lot of them go to other schools. I eventually asked them what they were doing, and the girl I knew explained they were going to perform a ‘flash mob’!

Well the day finally came. It wasn’t a flash mob, per se, more like an announced dance in the park. They had told all their friends and family. So the day of, there were a large number of people standing around waiting for them to do their thing.DSCN3116

The music was a mix between traditional Georgian and current pop songs. But they pretty much danced Georgian dances. It was so fun and cute!

Afterwards they released Japanese lanterns.

DSCN3129

***

“I keep dancing on my own
I keep dancing on my own”

Dancing On My Own, Robyn

One response to “Shhhh….. Flash Mob!!!!!

  1. Pingback: Flash Mob- Revisited. | The Georgian Chronicles: Part I

Holla atcha boy!

