Strike Two…

I love when life goes great. When all the goals and wishes that you have fretted over go exactly as planned. Life is stress free.

But then there are the opposite, stressful times.

I had planned on transferring to another town on the other side of the country, Mtshketa. But, I was recently told by the program that they could not find me a host home there.  …Okay. No big deal, there is always my current host home.

I’ll just stay in Oz another year. I grew close to the current eleventh graders anyway. It would be cool to see them graduate. And I can help my host sister, Nino, learn more English.

Well I found out that my current host family does not want to host next year. (Which I translate to ‘we don’t want that guy living with us anymore’). Rejection. And to compound the situation, they are/were under the impression that I was to be done with them at the end of the school year- next Friday. My program says they will clarify that contractually I am to stay until the end of the month.

Now the program needs to scramble to find somewhere to put me for a couple of weeks AND find a permanent host family for next year.

And I’m still waiting to hear if I got a summer camp position at the Sea for July and first weeks of August. If that doesn’t work out… bummer.

***

Nobody likes me, everybody hates me,
I think I’ll go eat worms!
Big fat juicy ones,
Eensie weensy squeensy ones,
See how they wiggle and squirm!

2 responses to “Strike Two…

  1. I’ve been singing the worms song too! Seriously, ive been singing it. Juliana and I broke up so I am looking for a new job in Hk. We are still being friends but it just wasn’t working with the two of us. Haven’t told family bc they would say just come back. Now I’m unemployed, which is tough in an expensive city. Living off of moms money, which is not what I had hoped for. Bummer city. You are a very talented teacher and well liked. Don’t forget.

    Sent from my iPhone

Holla atcha boy!

