Best Bathroom Ever!

I finally ended my time at camp. I was counting down the last hours. Although the Sea was nice and calming, I can’t say that is was an overall positive experience.

My host father and brother came to pick me up and take me back to Oz. It was good to see them and extremely nice of them to pick me up.

Now that I’m here again, I have had the opportunity to look a little closer at my new environment. First the bathroom again. I can not express how impressed, happy and fortunate I am with their bathroom. Although they only have one and it’s downstairs, it is the best bathroom I have used since being here in Georgia. It’s big and clean. Everything in it is supposed to be in there. No random shit. Constant hot water, clean shower stall, all the tiles are clean and unbroken. There is enough room to actually change my clothes in the bathroom without them getting wet. There are clean places for me to store my toiletries, too.

My host mother is super cute and nice. She is much more social with me than my prior host mother, Eka. She knows very limited English (about the same as Eka), but she talks to me anyways. She talks really fast though, so it’s hard to catch pick up what she is saying. She is a great cook. She of course cooks within the Georgian style, but so far it seems she adds a twist to the normal dishes. Her most evident trait is her cleanliness. Everything in the house is as it should be and nothing out of place. And as I said before, the kitchen and bathroom are super clean and well kept.

Host mom, Natia

Host mom, Natia

My room is a lot more spacious than my room in the other house. And there is more storage space for my things. Although there is not a gas radiator in my room, I gathered that they will put heaters upstairs in the winter. Georgi, my host brother said that I would be warm. The negative things about my room are the one light socket is in a horrible place. It’s right beside the door next to the bed. So I will have to buy an extension cord to be able to use my computer at my desk. The other negative thing is the bed. It’s a double bed this time, but the springs are either old or really loose. There is too much give to where it takes on the shape of a hammock. I can tell already that my back will be sore if I continue to sleep on it as is. I have to talk with them soon about remedies.

My room

My room

DSCN4249Another negative about the house is the living room. There is no actual living room furniture. They have a swing, what I think is a chest to sit on and a dining room table with chairs.

And lastly, the house is pretty far (15-20 minute walk) from the center of town and therefore school. That’s slightly inconvenient but not too bad.

All in all, I feel I will be happy here.

Oh, they have a cow with a calf. The cow is also pregnant again. From what they tell me (and I saw with my own eyes), they let the cows out in the morning into the street, and they head up to their favorite hangout. Then at night, they head home.   …Cows.

***

I’m coming home
I’m coming home
Tell the World I’m coming home
Let the rain wash away all the pain of yesterday
I know my kingdom awaits and they’ve forgiven my mistakes
I’m coming home, I’m coming home
Tell the World that I’m coming

Coming Home, Diddy- Dirty Money

Holla atcha boy!

