Hold The Nuts!

I don’t like the cold. At all.

For some horrible reason, it has been raining here for three days straight. Which means no sun, which means VERY cold.

I have, up until now, had a comfy comforter on my bed. But last night, my toes were cold enough to wake me up. So now I also have a thick wool blanket. I love it! It’s so heavy it feels like a small person is lying on top of me.

I came home the other day to a mini mountain of nutshells in the driveway.

DSCN4437

It was time to install the ‘pechi’- stove that they use in the main room for heating. They were using the fireplace built into the house, but it just wasn’t getting the job done. And instead of using wood, they swear its better to use nutshells.  …okay.

All I know is when I walk downstairs out of the cold, I am embraced by a nice thick warmth. And that’s fine by me.

***

“I really can’t stay – Baby its cold outside
I’ve got to go away – Baby its cold outside
This evening has been – Been hoping that you’d drop in
So very nice – I’ll hold your hands, they’re just like ice
My mother will start to worry – Beautiful, what’s your hurry?
My father will be pacing the floor – Listen to the fireplace roar
So really I’d better scurry – Beautiful, please don’t hurry
Maybe just a half a drink more – Put some records on while I pour”

Baby, It’s Cold Outside, Louis Armstrong

One response to “Hold The Nuts!

Holla atcha boy!

