Not Right Or Wrong, Just Different

After eating delicious crepes at my friend Mathilde’s house, I got onto her computer to find a song on Youtube. The keyboard was the same… but not. Some of the letters were in the wrong place. It freaked me out! At first I couldn’t figure out was wrong. Were my fingers in the wrong position?

IMG_0046

Some countries in Europe (I need to research further) like France, uses a different type of keyboard!

I have read somewhere that the QWERTY keyboard (used in the States) is not the most user friendly of types, but habit has prevented us from changing to another. Kind of like the metric conversion fiasco.

‘MURICA!!!

***

I Said If
You’re Thinkin’ Of
Being My Brother
It Don’t Matter If You’re
Black Or White

Black or White, Michael Jackson

2 responses to “Not Right Or Wrong, Just Different

  1. The QWERTY keyboard was designed to prevent key jams caused by lighting-fast typists back in the day of manual typewriters.

Holla atcha boy!

