The Pancake’s Cool French Cousin… No, The Other One.

I love pancakes, but have always been fascinated with the concept of a crepe. ‘Kind of like a pancake’? ‘Super thin’? Interesting. And whenever I tried them at restaurants and such, they always come with cool, yummy toppings like chocolate or strawberries. I know that concept sometimes bleeds into the toppings for pancakes, but usually syrup goes with pancakes.

So when our EVS friend from France invited us over to make crepes, I knew this was going to be a great experience.

IMG_0020

Mathilde

Mathilde

First stop, to the market for ingredients. Once we stumbled our way through finding flour, milk and such, Mathilde then announces that we will also be making caramel and chocolate for toppings!  My head almost exploded.

IMG_0030IMG_0032

IMG_0042For those of you that know me, I LOVE to cook. but my strong suite has been in cooking category, not baking i.e., sweet things. But now I can say that I can rock a great homemade thin crepe AND made-from-scratch caramel.

IMG_0044

Check and Check!

***

Voulez vous coucher avec moi ce soir
Voulez vous coucher avec moi
Voulez vous coucher avec moi ce soir
Voulez vous coucher avec moi

Lady Marmalade, Christina Aguilera

Holla atcha boy!

