Introducing The Newbies

As I said before, last summer was hard for me because the majority of my TLG crew left as well as some great friends I had met from the Peace Corp. The community that I had tried so hard to create was melting before my eyes. I said to myself, foolishly, that I would not invest into anyone else here to the extent that I did. Silly me.

I love people. I love meeting people. And since this summer, my life has been filled with other awesome people. It might hurt again to lose them, too, eventually, but that’s never going to stop me from making connections.

It dawned on my that we were supposed to have a new intake group for TLG. I asked and sure enough, they have been here for several weeks. So after some internet searching, I found two Matt’s in my Region. They came in Tuesday afternoon for some beers and to make some connections.

Also on  Tuesday, the newest installation of EVS volunteers arrived to Oz. Two boys and two girls from the Baltic region.

IMG_0100

We took them out for a Supra at a great restaurant in town. They seem great new additions to our crew!

IMG_0152IMG_0135

 

***

Round here we’re carving out our names
Round here we all look the same
Round here we talk just like lions
But we sacrifice like lambs

Round Here, Counting Crows

 

Holla atcha boy!

