Tbilisoba

Tbilisoba is an annual celebration of the city of Tbilisi. Every major city has a celebration for itself it seems. I was not able to go last year, I don’t remember why.

The festival is similar to all festivals, except with a Georgian spin. Here are the few things I wanted to comment on:

There is a new law against public drinking. So that definitely gave the festival a different spin. And it made things uncustomarily difficult to find alcohol. Hard to find alcohol in Georgia… go figure. Fortunately they had wine sampling tents and a never-ending sea of vendors grilling Mtsvadi.

DSCN6635

DSCN6631

 

I was able to finally meet with some of the newest TLG peeps. They were rolling deep together and I didn’t have time to chat with them all. But we have a conference in November, so ill be patient until then.

DSCN6639

 

***

“But it’s just the price I pay
Destiny is calling me
Open up my eager eyes
‘Cause I’m Mr Brightside”

Mr. Brightside, The Killers

 

Holla atcha boy!

