Lights, Camera, Action

I love going to the movies. I’m pretty sure I watch too many. But going to the cinema is a cathartic experience for me. In last two years when I visited Tbilisi, I always pasted the cinema on one of the most trafficked avenues, Rustaveli. But all of the advertisements for the movies are in Georgian or Russian.

Now that I live here, I have since found a theater that plays movies in English!

So yesterday, I went to Amirani theaters to see Hunger Games- Mockingjay Pt. I. I was giddy with anticipation. To make it a total experience, I also got snacks, expensive snacks. Just like America!

The theater was a decent size. But it was a new theatre, so the seats were big and plush. Something different was the assigned seating. I don’t know how I feel about that.

The audience was mostly Georgian with a smattering of ex-Pats. And towards the end, a bunch of Peace Corps came in.

The movie was subtitled in Russian, but after a while the script melted into the background of my mind.

It was a great movie and a great experience. Gave me a comfort of home.

***

Holla atcha boy!

