Jess: The First And The Last

It seems like ages ago that I first came to Georgia. I will forever love and remember my crew from that time, though. They are still like my brothers and sisters.

Jess
Jess

One of them, Jess, decided to return to celebrate Christmas with her host family. Jess is from Australia, which proves she made an effort to get back here.

We met up the morning she arrived, got some lunch and caught up on each other’s lives. It was soo good to see her again.

I met Jess the first night of arriving in Georgia (sans arriving at 4 am the previous night) in the recreation area of the Bazaleti Hotel. Jess was also stationed in Guria with me. So we rode on that first marsh ride across the country together not knowing what to expect. So Jess was LITERALLY with me arriving to Georgia and again as I depart.

DSCN7158

Love you, girl. Happy travels and surely we will meet again down the road.

***

I’ve got sunshine on a cloudy day.
When it’s cold outside I’ve got the month of May.

I guess you’d say
What can make me feel this way?
My girl (my girl, my girl)
Talkin’ ’bout my girl.

My Girl, The Temptations

Holla atcha boy!