We Interrupt This Broadcast

This has been a bumpy 90 days.

Ups and downs mentally about my (our) ability to stay and teach in this country because of the new visa regulations.

When push came to shove, I decided to jump ship from TLG and therefore Georgia while I still had some leverage over my own future. Which means I will not be returning to Georgia after Christmas.

Which also means a new volume of my life is preparing to launch.

This is a super sad and emotional time for me as it’s not AT ALL what I expected or planned for my trajectory. It means picking up roots (tiny as they were) again and starting from scratch somewhere else.

But on the flip side, I am also excited to see what else this beautiful world has to offer and I offer to it.

I know this isn’t exactly a great explanation of what happened in detail. But it’s all I currently have the brain power to spit out.

***

It’s been a long, a long time coming
But I know a change gon’ come

A Change Is Gonna Come, Sam Cooke

 

 

 

One response to “We Interrupt This Broadcast

Holla atcha boy!